• admin379473

Twisted Blues Album On Sale For Liam Colgan Music Fund

We are delighted to announce that blues rock band, Twisted Blues, featuring former Uriah Heep drummer Iain Clark, has released the album, “Euterpe Street” today (Monday 7th December 2020). This follows the release of their single “It Wasn’t You” on the 9th November, taken from the album, and fans have been eager to hear more.

The album release is in aid of the Liam Colgan Music Fund and we are grateful for the support!

Twisted Blues consists of vocalist and bassist/slide guitarist Bobby McDonald, drummer Iain Clark and guitarist Roger Niven, all highly experienced and accomplished musicians now living in the North of Scotland.

To mark the 25th anniversary of their long association, they travelled to New Orleans to record an album of Bobby McDonald’s original songs at the Music Shed Studios. For the recordings the band’s line-up was augmented by Ross McDonald on bass along with one of New Orleans’ most renowned Hammond organ players, John ‘Papa’ Gros, who has regularly been on call with one of the USA’s most acclaimed bands of the last 40 years, Little Feat.

The album is not only a testament to Bobby McDonald’s song-writing skills but to the band’s artistry and diversity. The album is an eclectic mix of tracks that range from quiet acoustic blues and country-style songs to laidback jazz-tinged pieces and high energy blues rock. Slide guitar features strongly along with superb Hammond organ that augments and adds a new dimension to the band’s sound.

When Liam Colgan’s father stated he wanted to set up a fund to support young musicians in memory of his son, the band members immediately decided to donate the entire proceeds from the album to raise money for the fund.

Rory McDonald of iconic Scottish band, Runrig, speaking of the Twisted Blues album said: “It’s a really fine album. Strong songs, skilfully performed and full of energy and feel. Reminds me of early British Blues crossover bands that I used to listen to, late 60s/70s. Firmly and authentically rooted, but bringing melody and soul to new material, with classic production from one of New Orleans' iconic studios.”

The “Euterpe Street” album is available in both physical and digital formats. CD’s can be purchased through the Fund’s website shop and digital albums are also available through iTunes and Amazon. It will also be available to stream on all digital streaming services.

Track List:

1. Writing On The Wall

2. It Wasn’t You

3. Midnight Groove

4. Holding On To Each Moment

5. Blues In My Soul

6. Ghost Of A Chance

7. Sense Of An Ending

8. Denial

9. Flesh And Blood

10. Blues Since I Met You

12 views0 comments